Numbers on development management and planning committees at unitary authorities

Authority	Number on Council		Number on planning committee
Bath and North East Somerset	65		12
Bracknell Forest	42		19
Halton	56		13
Isle of Wight	40		12
Medway	55		16
North East Lincolnshire	42		11
North Lincolnshire	43		10
Telford and Wrekin	54		9
Wokingham	54		9
Cheshire East	72	14 - Strategic Planning Board14 - Planning Committee North15 - Planning Committee South	
Chester West and Chester	75	9 – Strategic Planning Committee 11 – Planning Committee	

Near Neighbours

Bedford	41	9
Luton	47	10
Milton Keynes	51	10

South Northamptonshire	42	12
South Cambridgeshire	57	13
North Herts	49	14
Dacorum	51	12

Note 1: The list above does not include Metropolitan Boroughs or County Councils, some of which are unitary authorities.

Note 2: The average number of members of a unitary authority is 52 with the average number of Members on the Development Management/Planning Committee being 12. Applying those averages to Central Bedfordshire Council, with 59 Councillors, would indicate a Development Management Committee of 13 members.